US sanctions 7 officials associated with Lashkar-e Tayyiba

US Flag3.jpgOFAC and the US Department of State have amended the FTO and SDGT designations of Pakistan-based “terrorist group” Lashkar-e Tayyiba to include the aliases ‘Milli Muslim League’ (MML) and ‘Tehreek-e-Azadi-e-Kashmir’. Links to Department of State press release and OFAC Notice.

OFAC has also designated 7 members of the “MML central leadership body” as SDGTs under Executive Order 13224 (asset freezes imposed), namely: Saifullah Khalid; Muzammil Iqbal Hashimi; Muhammad Harris Dar; Tabish Qayyuum; Fayyaz Ahmad; Faisal Nadeem; and Muhammad Ehsan. Links to OFAC Notice and Treasury press release.

This entry was posted in Terrorist Sanctions, USA by Maya Lester QC. Bookmark the permalink.

About Maya Lester QC

Maya Lester QC has a wide ranging practice in public law, European law, competition law, international law, human rights & civil liberties. She has a particular expertise in sanctions. As the most recent (2016) Chambers & Partners directory put it, she "owns the world of sanctions". She spent 2011-12 in New York at Columbia Law School lecturing and writing on sanctions. She represents and advises hundreds of companies and individuals before the European and English courts and has acted in most of the leading cases, including Kadi, Tay Za, Central Bank of Iran, NITC and IRISL.

Please Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s